Most Expensive Things

August 27, 2009

http://www.luxuo.com/most-expensive

Check out a blog that includes a “most expensive” list of random items such as parking spots, earbuds, and bottles of champagne.  It’s a funny blog to look around at if you like seeing the insane luxuries in the world today.

One Response to “Most Expensive Things”

  1. Unspar Says:

    I don’t think anything quite makes me angry like luxury items. That Sultan’s haircut could have been someone’s yearly salary. That $100,000 hat could feed the entire population of Africa for a week, I assume.

    I read this the other day, and I don’t know if I ever noticed it before. Blew my mind. “Behold, the wages of the laborers who mowed your fields, which you kept back by fraud, are crying out against you, and the cries of the harvesters have reached the ears of the Lord of hosts.” -James 5:4 (vv 1-5 are all surprising and shocking)


Leave a Reply

