Ode to the Cadbury Egg

March 27, 2008

egg

Cadbury Egg, you satisfy my craving for sugar

I look but ne’er find fellow fans of your delicious nougat

That sumptuous shell of chocolate

May you forever be manufactured

4 Responses to “Ode to the Cadbury Egg”

  1. Natalie Says:

    I am so glad someone else likes the classic Cadbury Egg. The caramel Egg just… doesn’t cut it… in my opinion.

  2. Unspar Says:

    Brilliant pome!

    Did you know that Cadbury used to make regular chocolate that was not always filled with goo?

  3. christineone Says:

    used to?? Cadbury’s the Hershey’s of the rest of the world…

  4. christineone Says:

    On the subject of Cadbury Eggs, the eggs in my car experienced a morphing this weekend that I’m not sure you’ll be very happy about.

    I wonder if we can just chop them up into pieces and make Cadbury Egg cookies. What do you think?


Leave a Reply

